taking a break

Things have been pretty hectic for me the last little while. Between school, music and family life I’ve been stretched to the max. Tonight is the CD release for my album at the Duncan Garage Showroom, and Im thinking after this I will need to focus on my studies exclusively, atleast until May.

Yesterday my dad was in a motorcycle accident that broke his collarbone and has effectively demobilized him. I realized how little time I’ve been spending with my family lately and how I’ve been letting them down. I think a little downtime from music will help me to reconnect with them and show them the support they deserve.

I’m not quitting – dont get me wrong. I will be back to tour the album in the spring, but for the next couple months I will be pretty quiet on the music front.

Leave a Reply

