I’ve been downhearted ever since the day we met

im dying to call out someone on their totally patronizing pretentious hypocritical wackness right now, but i cant. that would be hypocritical of me.because, try as i might-im no saint.I dont always treat people like I want to be treated. it’s easy to point the finger at someone else and tell them how to treat people. but turn that around and aim it back at yourself- you’re not so perfect either. so where do we get off trying to tell each other how to act, how to treat other people when we can’t even get that shit together for ourselves?

its like pointing two mirrors at each other, we get into that argument and we just keep battling our own projected fears and insecurities. I wish he could see how he’s only hurting himself by perpetuating this self-created fantasy world, but he’s too wrapped up in the bullshit to see what he’s doing is hurtful. It’s hurtful to me and to himself. I wish I could continue on but I can’t keep hoping he’ll turn back into the person he was when we met.

This is so over.

Leave a Reply

